Traveling Across the Country

Currently, I’m about halfway through an incredibly long train trip to Berlin. It’s made doubly long because I forgot to bring a lunch. But it’s all ok, because I am so excited to go to Berlin again.

My number one goal for the next few days is to see the Berlin Wall. Last time I visited Berlin, I got outvoted, so we did something else and missed the wall, but this time I’m not compromising. Thursday is a free day with no activities planned, and I know there is a group of us who wants to do a DDR day and visit the DDR museum and the wall.

The German countryside is beautiful, by the way. And the transportation system is amazing. Between using wifi to get work done and watching episodes of Türkisch für Anfänger I downloaded from Netflix, I get to gaze longingly out the windows at the green fields and windmills. All of the little towns we pass are adorable. The houses are mostly white with very distinct red tile roofs. Very German.

Leave a Reply

