Rothaus Brewery

With the IES group, today I went to a brewery in the Black Forest. Our tour was in German, so I only understood about half, but it was very interesting. Then we had lunch, which I found very strange. First of all, drinking beer before noon is a very German thing to do. Second, I had Käsefleisch, which literally means cheese meat. It was basically a loaf of baloney, but surprisingly not terrible.

After the brewery, we went to a town on the Titisee, where I got to try real German Black Forest cherry cake. Apparently it has alcohol in it. Who knew? I also got to go souvenir shopping a bit. After this, the group went to a church, which was very beautiful. Germany has such gorgeous old churches, and they  make the ones in America seem so bland.

One thought on “Rothaus Brewery

  1. Kelli

    Hi Emma! This is so fun to read! Glad you are having a good time in Germany 🇩🇪. Are you able to receive packages, I’d love to send you a few goodies from the USA? 🇺🇸 If you can, do you mind emailing me your adress? kap672065817@msn.com xoxo Kelli

    Like

Leave a Reply

