Mitbewohner Life

img_1131
On a completely unrelated note, I had German wurst yesterday at the market in front of the Freiburger Münster.

So far, it has been super awkward with my flatmates (Mitbewohner). It really shouldn’t be that awkward, but I’m so uncomfortable that I have trouble bringing myself to talk to them. It’s going better now! Yesterday, I spoke to Ning twice. He’s from China and his German is not better than mine, which is a relief, because the other Mitbewohner are actually German. I also talked to Nadja, who is a German physics student from Bavaria. We spoke in English, but that’s mostly because I was out too late last night and can’t even think about German right now.

 

I found out that a new flatmate should move in any day now, so I won’t be the newest anymore.

Leave a Reply

